The Pretty Reckless To Release ‘Other Worlds’ Collection In November

The Pretty Reckless To Release ‘Other Worlds’ Collection In November

On November 4, The Pretty Reckless will release on CD and LP a new collection of music titled Other Worlds via Fearless Records.

As a teaser, the band has shared a video for one of the songs – “Got So High “- along with its remix.

“For a long time, we’ve been trying to figure out an alternative way of releasing music, including songs we love that didn’t make our records, covers, and alternate versions,” said Taylor Momsen.

“We found a way to do this coherently and consistently with ‘Other Worlds’. We’re a rock band, so there are lots of electric guitars on our records,” added the frontwoman of the American rock band. “However, we’ve gotten incredible feedback from fans about our acoustic performances, and we’d never put those out in any real format. So, this is a different take on the traditional format of a record and a stripped back version of us that our fans haven’t really heard before, but it’s still us.”

The collection features the band’s acoustic recordings, unexpected covers and other reimaginings.

“Other Worlds” track listing:

01. Got So High (remix)02. Loud Love03. The Keeper (feat. Alain Johannes)04. Quicksand (feat. Mike Garson)05. 25 (acoustic)06. Only Love Can Save Me Now (acoustic)07. Death By Rock And Roll (acoustic)08. Halfway There (feat. Matt Cameron)09. (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding10. Harley Darling (acoustic)11. Got So High (album version)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved