The Regrettes Announce New Album ‘Further Joy’

The Regrettes Announce New Album ‘Further Joy’

Indie rock band The Regrettes recently announced the release of their third studio album, Further Joy, on April 8 via Warner Records.

The band also released a single as a preview for the album, titled “That’s What Makes Me Love You.” The track is accompanied by a music video.

Further Joy is a follow up to the band’s 2019 project How Do You Love?

Speaking about the album’s title, frontwoman and songwriter Lydia Night said, “That phrase, ‘further joy,’ summarized what it meant to be on the hamster wheel of constantly chasing happiness, but in turn, that’s what makes you unhappy.”

“I was stuck in a loop of wanting to be better, wanting to be good, and therefore I couldn’t be here,” she added. “I couldn’t be present.”

Further Joy tracklist:

1. Anxieties (Out of Time)2. Monday3. That’s What Makes Me Love You4. Barely on My Mind5. Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You)6. La Di Da7. Homesick8. Better Now9. Rosy10. You’re So Fucking Pretty11. Step 912. Nowhere13. Show Me You Want Me

(Photo: Travis Shinn)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved